What's New:

Royal Rangers History

November 1, 2021

Do you have any history for your activities at outpost, sectional, district, regional, or national events for 2021 or before? We would love to get a copy and get it posted on the history site. Whether is it Pow Wow packets, FCF packets, posters, documents, patch scans, staff listings, etc. All history for your district and section can be posted. Please contact Mark Oliver and it will get updated quickly. We ask that patch scans/photos be a minimum resolution of 300x300. If you take a photo, please put one patch per picture and take the photo close to the patch so we get it up close.

Current News:


November 22, 2021

It is not too late to earn the 2021 Contributor patch. There are a few patches remaining as of November 1st. Read how to earn one here.

Site Support:

This site is managed by the North Texas Royal Rangers on behalf of and is the exclusively authorized history site of the national Royal Rangers ministries office, Springfield, MO. Contacts for this site include Mark Oliver and Jonathan Trower.

Historical Medals - Boys

Order of Wear for boys (as of 2019)

01. Medal of Valor

02. Medal of Courage

03. Gold Medal of Achievement, with Merit or Honors

04. National Medal of Merit

05. National Outstanding Service Award

06. Missions Project Award

07. National Leadership Award

08. District Medal of Merit

09. District Outstanding Service Award

10. District Leadership Award

11. Trail of the Saber Award

12. Junior Leaders Service Award

13. E3 Award OR Expedition Rangers Achievement Medal

14. E2 Award OR Expedition Rangers Leadership Medal

15. E1 Award OR Expedition Rangers Service Medal

16. Expedition Rangers Activities Medal

17. Adventure Gold Award

18. Adventure Silver Award OR Silver Medal of Achievement

19. Adventure Bronze Award OR Bronze Medal of Achievement

20. Gold Eagle

21. Gold Hawk

22. Gold Falcon

23. Ranger Kids Gold Trail Award

24. Sky Blue Merit Ribbon

25. Silver Merit Ribbon

26. Gold Merit Ribbon

27. Green Merit Ribbon

28. Brown Merit Ribbon

29. Red Merit Ribbon

30. Blue Merit Ribbon

31. Orange Merit Ribbon