What's New:

Royal Rangers History

Jan 26, 2021

Do you have any history for your activities at outpost, sectional, district, regional, or national events for 2021 or before? We would love to get a copy and get it posted on the history site. Whether is it Pow Wow packets, FCF packets, posters, documents, patch scans, staff listings, etc. All history for your district and section can be posted. Please contact Mark Oliver and it will get updated quickly. We ask that patch scans/photos be a minimum resolution of 300x300. If you take a photo, please put one patch per picture and take the photo close to the patch so we get it up close.

Current News:


Jan 26, 2021

Have you submitted the required information to receive your 2021 Contributor patch yet? Don't wait too late completing the requirements or we may run out of patches. Read more about it here.

Site Support:

This site is managed by the North Texas Royal Rangers on behalf of and is the exclusively authorized history site of the national Royal Rangers ministries office, Springfield, MO. Contacts for this site include Mark Oliver and Jonathan Trower.

National Council

Click on links to see those members.

(We need help with this history)


2017 March - Present Jason Bone, South Texas
2008 March - 2017 March (we need this info)
2006 March - 2008 March James Barger
2004 March - 2006 March Harry Hunt
1999 March - 2004 March James Barger
1998 March - 1999 March (open)
1997 March - 1998 March Mark Gentry
1995 March - 1997 March James Barger
1992 David Wharton

Vice - President

2019 March - Present David Machado
2017 March - 2019 March James Barger
2008 March - 2017 March (we need this info)
2006 March - 2007 March Harry Hunt
2004 March - 2006 March James Barger
1999 March - 2004 March Freddie Espinoza
1997 March - 1999 March James Barger
1995 March - 1997 March Freddie Espinoza
1992 Mark Gentry


2019 March - Present Jim Barger, Sr.
2017 March - 2019 March Dwight Walters
2013 March - 2017 March Jason Bone, South Texas
2008 March - 2013 March (we need this information)
2004 March - 2008 March David Vincent
1999 March - 2004 March Harry Hunt
1997 March - 1999 March Freddie Espinoza
1995 March - 1997 March Mark Gentry
1992 James Barger


National Council Officers

1996 National Commander Ken Hunt Springfield, MO
1996 Deputy National Commander Paul Stanek Springfield, MO
1996 National FCF President Fred Deaver Riverton, KS
1996 National Council President James Barger Findlay, OH
1996 National Council 1st Vice President Freddie Espinoza Whittier, CA
1996 National FCF Vice President Sonny Green Bristolville, OH
1996 National Promotional Publications Coordinator Marshall Bruner Springfield, MO
1996 Camp Eagle Rock Coordinator Ralph Glunt Eagle Rock, MO
1996 National Programs Coordinator Rob Hawks Orlando, FL


National Staff Positions

1992 National Dispatcher John Eller  
1992 NRRTC Coordinator Ralph Glunt  
1992 National Productions Coordinator Robb Hawks