What's New:

Royal Rangers History

November 1, 2021

Do you have any history for your activities at outpost, sectional, district, regional, or national events for 2021 or before? We would love to get a copy and get it posted on the history site. Whether is it Pow Wow packets, FCF packets, posters, documents, patch scans, staff listings, etc. All history for your district and section can be posted. Please contact Mark Oliver and it will get updated quickly. We ask that patch scans/photos be a minimum resolution of 300x300. If you take a photo, please put one patch per picture and take the photo close to the patch so we get it up close.

Current News:


November 22, 2021

It is not too late to earn the 2021 Contributor patch. There are a few patches remaining as of November 1st. Read how to earn one here.

Site Support:

This site is managed by the North Texas Royal Rangers on behalf of and is the exclusively authorized history site of the national Royal Rangers ministries office, Springfield, MO. Contacts for this site include Mark Oliver and Jonathan Trower.

Historical Awards - Leaders

Medals before 2018

Medal of Valor (1960s)

Medal of Valor (1990s)

Medal of Courage (1990s)


National Medal of Merit


Standard LMA


Gold LMA


Blue Cluster

Gold Cluster

Gold Cluster

Silver Cluster

Outpost Commander

Senior Commander Award

Produce by GPH (never in catalog)
Used Brief Period of Time

Restricted Item - Purchased by District Director

Received when all outpost Commander
earned the outpost commanders award.

Leaders Service

Senior Commander

Missions Medal

Junior LFTL Councilman

Silver Eagle

Gold Star

Gold Eagle


District Executive Leadership

National Executive Leadership

District Outstanding Service

National Outstanding Service


Order of Wear for leaders (as of 2019)

01. Medal of Valor

02. Medal of Courage

03. Gold Medal of Achievement, including with Merit or Honors

04. National Merit of Merit

05. FCF Flame of Honor

06. RRA Lifetime Service Award

07. National Outstanding Service Award

08. Medal of Excellence

09. Missions Project Award

10. National Executive Leadership Award or Leaders Gold Star Award

11. National Leadership Award or Leaders Gold Eagle Award

12. District Medal of Merit

13. District Outstanding Service Award

14. District Executive Leadership Award or Silver Eagle Award or Silver Cluster Award

15. District Leadership Award or Gold Cluster Award or Blue Cluster Award

16. Pastor's Award

17. Outpost Coordinator's Award or Senior Commanders Award

18. Outpost Leadership Award or Outpost Commanders Award

19. Outpost Service Award or Outpost Leaders Service Award

20. Historical Training Ribbon - Gold LMA or Blue LMA or Red LMA

21. Trail of the Saber Award

22. Special Service Award

23. National Continuous Learning Ribbon

25. District Continuous Learning Ribbon

25. Highest advancement award earned as a boy, if the GMA is not earned